Faculty 

Dr. (Mrs.) Radha Shankarmani

Dean of Quality Assurance & Head of Department

Education -

Ph.D (CSE) at JNTU, Hyderabad Master of Engineering in Computer Science, NIT (Formerly REC), Trichy Bachelors of Engineering in Electronics and communications, P.S.G. College of Technology, Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

Technical Excellence -

Database Management Systems MIS Software Engineering & Testing Software Testing Software Architecture and OOAD Software Project Management Data Analytics Business Intelligence& e-Business
radha_shankarmani@spit.ac.in

Prof. Kailas Devadkar

Dy. Head of Department

Education -

Pursuing Ph.D. Master of Engineering in Information Technology Bachelors of Engineering in Computer Engineering

Technical Excellence -

Operating Systems Database Management System Computer Networks Cloud Computing

kailas_devadkar@spit.ac.in

Prof. Prasenjit Bhavathankar

Associate Professor

Education -

Ph.D. at School of Information Technology, IIT, Kharagpur Master of Technology in Computer Engineering, VJTI, Mumbai Bachelor of Engineering in Computer Engineering, WCE, Sangli

Technical Excellence -

Computer Networks Wireless Ad-hoc Networks Data structures and Algorithms Object Oriented Analysis and Design
p_bhavathankar@spit.ac.in

Prof. Rupali Sawant

Assistant Professor

Education -

M.E.(Computer) B.E.(Computer)

Technical Excellence -

Computer Networks Wireless Ad-hoc Networks Data structures and Algorithms Object Oriented Analysis and Design
rupali_sawant@spit.ac.in

Prof. Sheetal Chaudhari

Assistant Professor

Education -

M.E.(Computer) B.E.(Computer)

Technical Excellence -

Wireless Networks Convergence of Technologies and Networking in Communication Information Storage Management and Disaster Recovery
sheetal_chaudhari@spit.ac.in

Prof.Renuka Pawar

Assistant Professor

Education -

M.E.(Computer) B.E.(Computer)

Technical Excellence -

System and Web Security Computer networking Digital Forensics Computer Graphics and Virtual Reality Systems Software Testing & Quality Assurance
renuka_pawar@spit.ac.in

Prof. Jignesh Sisodia

Assistant Professor

Education -

M.Tech.(Computer) B.E.(Computer)

Technical Excellence -

Digital Signal & Image Processing Multimedia Systems
jsisodia@spit.ac.in

Prof. Swapnali Kurhade

Assistant Professor

Education -

M.Tech (Computer Science & Engineering) B.E (Computer Science & Engineering)
swapnali.kurhade@spit.ac.in

Prof. Aparna Halbe

Assistant Professor

Education -

M.E.(Computer Science) B.E.(Information Technology)

Technical Excellence -

Big Data Analytics Neural Networks Analysis of Algorithms
aparna_halbe@spit.ac.in

Prof. Varsha Hole

Assistant Professor

Education -

M.Tech.(Computer) B.E.(Computer)

Technical Excellence -

Distributed Databases Distributed Systems Cryptography and System security Big Data & Analytics

Prof. Nikahat Kazi

Assistant Professor

Education -

M.E. (Computer Engineering) B.E. (Computer Engineering)

Technical Excellence -

Neural Networks Fuzzy Systems Genetic Algorithms Computer Programming Web Designing
nikahat_kazi@spit.ac.in

ADHOC STAFF

Prof. Rashmi Deshmukh

Assistant Professor

Education -

M.E. (Computer Engineering) B.E. (Information Technology)

Technical Excellence -

Open Source Operating System (Linux) C Programming Cloud Computing
rashmi_deshmukh@spit.ac.in

Prof. Rosy Bhardwaj

Assistant Professor

Education -

M.Tech (Electronics & Telecommunications) B.Tech (Electronics & Telecommunications)

Technical Excellence -

Industrial Automation
rosy_bhardwaj@spit.ac.in

TECHNICAL STAFF

Smt. Neha Rajurikar

Education -

Pursuing M.E. (Electrical) B.E. Electrical Diploma in Computer

Technical Excellence -

Cloud Computing DBA Security Administrator Windows System Administrator Networking
neha_740@spit.ac.in

Shri. Venkat Islur

Education -

B.Sc, Diploma in Computer (D.C.S.T.)

Technical Excellence -

Cloud Computing Networking & Field Engineering (CMS) SuSE Linux
venkat_islur@spit.ac.in